Quick Search Results

    Not finding your answer?

    View More Results
    Top

    Switch between single-user and multiuser mode

    Article ID: 1001357

    Overview

    The recommended mode to send payroll is single-user mode. Before you switch to single-user mode, all other users must log out of QuickBooks. You can switch back to multi-user mode when you have finished working in single-user mode.

    Assumptions

    You have mutiple user set up in QuickBooks.

    Expected Outcome

    You will switch to either single-user mode or multi-user mode.

    Details

    To switch to single-user or multiuser mode:

    If you are switching to single-user mode, be sure that no one else is logged into QuickBooks. If they are, you will need to ask them to sign out.

    Choose File > Switch to Single-user Mode or File > Switch to Multi-user Mode. (If Switch to Multi-user Mode is not available or grayed out, verify all users are logged out of QuickBooks.)

    Follow the onscreen instructions to switch, and then log in again.

    Comments can not be added at this time.

    Top Answers

    Resources

    Most Used Forms

    Find and download individual and federal forms required for your business.

    Payroll Tax Support

    Stay in compliance, ensure you're up to date on all necessary tax agency information from Federal to State agency

    ViewMyPaycheck

    Give employees 24/7 access to payroll information they need.